August I love you!!!

August is coming.  It only means school is starting — and that means my new life begins.  It will be hard, probably even unbearable, but I will power through.  I want it THAT much.

I am beyond excited to go back to school but at the same time I can’t help but feel nervous.  This is a brand new experience for me.  The school system here might be completely different from what I was exposed to in the Philippines and the course I am planning to take is no cakewalk either.  I really have to up my game, let go of distractions and concentrate on studies and studies alone.  Everything else goes down the list.

Now on to other things…

I was surprised to see soooo many people, children and adults alike going gaga over Pokemon Go.  I did not understand the hype…until I downloaded the app myself.  I AM OBSESSED!  I literally walk 4 blocks home to stop by Pokestops and walk around to hatch my eggs.  There is something very addictive about catching them all.

Who’s your favorite Pokemon?

Leave a Reply

